Media Release

Nominations for Directorate Election Declared


Nominations for the Directorate of the NSW GBOTA for the period June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2022 have closed. Elections will be held in the following Districts:


In the Metropolitan District, four (4) members are seeking election. They are:

  • Susan Absalom
  • Norman Curby
  • Ross Penney
  • Raymond Welsh

Three (3) Directors are required.


In the Newcastle and Hunter River District, three (3) members are seeking election. They are:

  • Tony Atkins
  • Gary Minter
  • Bryan Young

 Two (2) Directors are required. 


In the Western District, two (2) members are seeking election. They are:

  • Damian Harris
  • Bill Mangafas

One (1) Director is required.


Ballot papers will be distributed to members in the first week of May 2020. 


Elections are not required in the following Districts, as the following Directors have nominated unopposed, and will be appointed to a further term as from June 1, 2020.


In the South Coast and Southern Tablelands District - Joe Bertinato

In the Riverina District - William Schwencke

In the Northern Rivers District - Joseph Cotroneo

In the North and North Western District - Geoffrey Rose


Mr. Paul Zielinski

Returning Officer, NSW GBOTA


April 2, 2020


To download a copy of the media release click here